• Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Copyright 2019 Duo Sequenza

 P.O. Box 215, Valparaiso, IN 46384-0215     
(219) 628-0914

 

2019    Calendar

 

Thursday   - Sunday, January 17 - 20

Chamber Music America National Conference, The Westin New York at Times Square

 

Sunday, March 10 - Sunday, April 7

Project Listen Up! Residency in the South Shore Region of Lake Michigan Financial support by South Shore Arts, Indiana Arts Commission, and the National Endowment for the Arts. 

 

Monday, March 11 at 6:00 pm CST

"Words Made Music" Ned Rorem's Romeo & Juliet, Westchester Public Library Baugher Center, 100 W. Indiana Avenue, Chesterton IN

 

Wednesday, March 13 at 8:00 am CST

"Signs of the Times" Simko Signs, 1454 S. State Road 2, Valparaiso, IN

 

Saturday, March 16 at 8:00 pm CST

Salon Concert at The Valparaiso Inn, 301 Washington Street, Valparaiso, IN

 

Monday, March 18 at 4:00 pm CST

"Words Made Music" Ned Rorem's Romeo & Juliet, Hebron Public Library, 201 W. Sigler Street, Hebron, IN

 

Tuesday, March 19 at 3:00 pm CST

"Words Made Music" Ned Rorem's Romeo & Juliet, Acheff Gallery at Lake County Public Library, 1919 - 81st Avenue (US 30), Merrillville, IN

 

Saturday, March 23 at 8:00 pm CST

"Inner Space" at Marc t. Nielsen Interiors Antique Shop, 734 Old Suman Road, Valparaiso, IN 

 

Sunday, March 24 at 1:00 pm CST

"Once Upon a Concert" at The Art Barn School of Art, 695 North 400 East, Valparaiso IN

 

Wednesday, March 27 at 1:00 pm CST

"Bach's Lunch Hour" at the Main Commons, Ivy Tech Community College, Valparaiso IN

 

Thursday, March 28 at 2:00 pm CST

"The Hair (!?!) Salon Concert" at Vincent's Hair Design, 12 Washington Street, Valparaiso IN

 

Friday, March 29 at 3:00 pm CST

"Journey Beyond the Notes" Interactive Concert at The Village at Burns Harbor, Traditions Clubhouse, 331 S. Boo Road, Burns Harbor, IN

 

Sunday, March 31 at 3:00 pm CST

"Five Senses Tasting"  Lambstone Cellars Winery, 1555 W. Lincolnway, Valparaiso, IN

 

Tuesday, April 2 at 10:15 am CST

"Words Made Music" Ned Rorem's Romeo & Juliet, South Haven Public Library, 403 West 700 North, Valparaiso, IN 

 

Wednesday, April 3 at 6:00 pm CST

"Words Made Music" Ned Rorem's Romeo & Juliet, Valparaiso Public Library, 103 Jefferson Street, Valparaiso, IN 

 

Thursday, April 4 at 11:00 am CST 

"Bach's Lunch Hour" at the NIPSCo Corporate Cafeteria (EMPLOYEES ONLY), 801 E. 86th Avenue, Merrillville, IN 

 

Sunday, April 7 from 10 am until 9 pm CST

"Yes...It's a Thing!" CD Album Pre-Release Event & Benefit Bookfair hosted by Valparaiso's Barnes & Noble with Special Guest, Little Nutbrowne Hare at 1 pm! With multiple performances throughout the day, this is the ONLY time and place this album will be available BEFORE its release on 4/26. Special price at this event only! Mention Duo Sequenza at the register, and ALL of your purchases THAT day will generate a Barnes & Noble donation to Duo Sequenza! 

 

Friday, April 26  

"Yes...It's a Thing!" CD Album Commercial Release by Navona Records/PARMA Recordings. International distribution by Naxos physically and digitally.

Wednesday, May 8 at 7:30 pm CST

"We've Got Rhythm!" 5th Annual National Chamber Music Month Concert at the Memorial Opera House, 104 Indiana Avenue, Valparaiso, IN 

Powered by Chamber Music America. Meet & Greet Cash Bar with the Artists at 7:00 pm. Buy Tickets Online Here

 

Thursday, July 11 - Sunday, July 14

2019 Summer Composition Intensive at St. Mary's College, South Bend, IN

 

Thursday, August 1 - Sunday, August 4

National Flute Association Convention, Salt Lake City, UT

 

Sunday, August 18 at 2:00 pm EST

"Journey Beyond the Notes" Interactive Concert at Gene Stratton-Porter State Historic Site, 1205 Pleasant Point, Rome City, IN

Financial Support from the Indiana Arts Commission and Gene Stratton-Porter State Historic Site. Free to the public

 

Wednesday, September 4 - Sunday, September 8

Arts Midwest Conference, Minneapolis, MN  Showcasing at 11;30 pm Wednesday, September 4, Symphony I, Hilton Minneapolis.

Exhibiting at the Minneapolis Convention Center, Booth 744. 

Thursday, September 19, 8 am - 5 pm 

Lakeshore Professional Women's Conference at Blue Chip Casino Hotel Spa, 777 Blue Chip Drive, Michigan City, IN  

Exhibiting Annual Campaign Launch 

 

Thursday, October 24 - Friday, October 25

Indiana Arts Commission Arts Homecoming, Indianapolis, IN

Postponed until Spring 2020

"Miller Borne: The Musical Residency of a Native Son," composer residency featuring the chamber music of Jerry Owen.

Watch for further details.

Sunday, November 3 at 2:00 pm EST (Note the Date Change!)

"Journey Beyond the Notes" Interactive Concert at Limberlost State Historic Site, 202 E. 6th Street, Geneva, IN

Financial Support from the Indiana Arts Commission and Indiana State Museum & Historic Sites. Free to the public